What is Leading Safe 5.1 Training? What You Will Learn in Leading Safe 5.1 Master Training?

In this two-day class* students are challenged to explore the Agile and Scrum principles so they can better understand what to do when applying Scrum to support their teams and organizations.

The course, developed by Scrum.org, uses a combination of instructor-led and activity-based learning where students work together in teams. Professional Scrum Trainers (PSTs) bring their own Scrum Master experiences and stories to the class and use their skills as professional trainers to deliver the material using their own unique delivery style. The result is an engaging, enjoyable learning experience where students gain a deep understanding of Scrum theory and principles, the Scrum Master accountabilities and why each element of the Scrum framework is important.

Students leave this course with an appreciation for Professional Scrum, the agile mindset and how to deal with common myths and impediments to agility. They gain the knowledge and understanding about how to choose and apply the appropriate practices and techniques that will be most beneficial for their Scrum Teams.

View the different Focus Areas covered within this class and others.

Help Scrum Teams deliver value to their organization.
Understand the theory and principles behind Scrum and empiricism!
Understand how each part of the Scrum framework ties back to the principles and theory.
Understand uncertainty and complexity in product delivery.
Understand the meaning and importance of the Scrum values.
Learn what Done means and why it is crucial to transparency.
Know how to use the Product Backlog to plan with agility.
Understand the importance of self-managing teams, interpersonal skills needed, and the Scrum Master role.
Clarify the leadership role a Scrum Master plays on the team.

There is no set of eligibility requirements to attend this Leading Safe 5.1 Master Certification course and it can be taken by freshers or professionals who want to:

Further their career in project management.

All participants completing the Professional Scrum Master course will receive a password to attempt the Professional Scrum Master I (PSM I) assessment. The industry-recognized PSM I certification requires a minimum passing score of 85%. PSM class participants who attempt the PSM I assessment within 14 days of receiving their free password and do not score at least 85% will be granted a 2nd attempt at no additional cost.

Students of official Scrum.org Professional Scrum Master classes are also entitled to a 40% discount on the PSM II assessment once passing PSM I.

How to become certified Leading SAFE Master?
Following are the steps involved in the Leading SAFE certification process:

Step one: understand the Scrum framework and lifecycle.
Step two: attend the two-day Leading SAFE training course conducted by a certified trainer.
Step three: pass the CSM Certification online test conducted by Scrum Alliance.
To pass the test, you will need to take the 50 question CSM Certification test and answer 37 out of the 50 questions correctly within the 60-minute time limit.
Once you pass the exam, you will need to submit a license agreement to the Scrum Alliance for acceptance, and a membership profile must be completed.

How much is the average salary of Certified Leading SAFE master’s in general?

A survey was conducted through different portals like Nauru, Glassdoor, PayScale, etc., and the average salary of a Certified Scrum Master is mentioned.
Annual Salary2 – 4 Years5 – 8 Yrs
IndiaINR 6.5 to 7.5 LacsINR 8.5 to 14.5 Lacs
USUSD 80 K to 105 KUSD 105 K to 120 K
DubaiAED 25KAED 40K
SwedenEuro35K to 55KEuro 60K to 75K

Who this course is for:

  • People wanting to progress their career in management and product development
  • Former Project Managers looking to reskill with the Scrum Framework
  • Entrepreneurs looking to get the most value out of their Developers and developed products
  • Anyone interested in Agile or Scrum
  • Developers looking for a sideways move into Scrum Management
  • Anyone looking obtain a certification in Scrum as a Scrum Master
  • People wanting to take Professional Scrum Master PSM 1 certification